Since 2016, OnePlus has supported most of its flagship phones with a T-branded model almost a year later. April the OnePlus 8 and 8 Pro were unveiled last, so directly on schedule, the ongoing company is preparing a fresh device called the OnePlus 8T. Today, the smartphone maker announced that the hardware will undoubtedly be unveiled by way of a digital launch event on October 14th at 10AM ET/7AM PT/4PM CEST. (In order to watch along, the whole lot will be livestreamed at oneplus.com/launch.) The handset shall include “new and improved technologies, ” the ongoing company teased in a news release, and features that haven’t shipped in a OnePlus device before.

The OnePlus 8T shall follow the OnePlus Nord, a roughly $500 phone that lots of have called a ‘return to the midrange.’ That device didn’t arrived at the united states, though OnePlus co-founder Carl Pei told Wired a potentially-different Nord-branded phone will undoubtedly be launched there eventually. Rumours have already been swirling in regards to a OnePlus Nord N10 5G, that will work with a Qualcomm Snapdragon 690 chipset reportedly, compared to the 765G processor within the typical Nord rather. If the Nord 10 5G name (just what a mouthful) proves accurate, it has no regards to the OnePlus 8T likely, this season which we assume will undoubtedly be arriving at multiple markets later, like the US.