Tuesday, May 11, 2021

ABC Officially Renews Grey’s Station and Anatomy 19 Spin-Off

The long-running and extremely popular medical drama Grey’s Anatomy has officially been renewed for its 18th season. Grey’s Anatomy will get a brand new season, with its Station 19 spin-off also being renewed for a 5th season. It’s unclear whether or not the upcoming 18th season of Grey’s Anatomy will be its last, but the future of the show is certainly up in the air. Krista Vernoff will return as executive producer and showrunner on both shows, with ABC Signature producing.  RELATED: Jesse Williams to Exit Grey’s Anatomy After 12 Seasons“Station 19 and Grey’s Anatomy have done an incredible job of honoring real-life heroes by giving audiences an unflinching look at one of the biggest medical stories of our time,” said Craig Erwich, president, Hulu Originals & ABC Entertainment (via Deadline). “Krista and her team of writers have continued to deliver the compelling and compassionate storytelling that is a hallmark of these shows, and created some of the year’s most-talked-about moments in television. We’re so grateful to our talented casts and crews for their extraordinary work that connects with viewers everywhere, and we look forward to sharing even more defining moments with our fans next season.”Grey’s Anatomy is a high-intensity medical drama following Meredith Grey and the team of doctors at Grey Sloan Memorial, who are faced with life-or-death decisions daily. They seek comfort from one another and, at times, more than just friendship. Together they discover that neither medicine nor relationships can be defined in black and white.RELATED: Next Grey’s Anatomy Season Will Tackle COVID-19 PandemicThe series currently stars Ellen Pompeo as Meredith Grey, Chandra Wilson as Miranda Bailey, and James Pickens Jr. as Richard Webber, who are the remaining ones left from the original main cast from the first episode of the series. It also stars Kevin McKidd as Owen Hunt, Jesse Williams as Jackson Avery, Caterina Scorsone as Amelia Shepherd, Camilla Luddington as Jo Wilson, and Kelly McCreary as Maggie Pierce.

    Latest Posts

    Explore the Gates of Oblivion – The Elder Scrolls Online’s new year-long saga

    Join almost 18 million fellow adventurers in discovering a fresh zone and story in The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood, june 8 and today designed for pre-order arriving on PlayStation 4. A diverse region that’s home to both ambitious Imperials and the stalwart Argonians, in Blackwood, you’ll investigate a dark conspiracy that threatens this original land and uncover the Daedric forces influencing events from Oblivion itself.

    “Blackwood is really a melting pot of cultures,” explains Rich Lambert, ESO’s creative director. “It stretches from the southern tip of Cyrodiil, using its moors and highlands and extends east to the swampy borders of Shadowfen. Argonians and imperials have clashed in this area for centuries, and we will be exploring the annals of this in this Chapter.”

    Part of the Gates of Oblivion year-long adventure, the Blackwood Chapter can be an important section of this year-long saga that continues throughout most of 2021. Needless to say, you don’t have to have completed the previous content to take pleasure from the standalone tale found within Blackwood as you cope with would-be tyrants and unravel Daedric manipulations.

    “This season, the story we have been telling is approximately a cope with the devil essentially. Long ago, a pact was created by the Longhouse Emperors with Mehrunes Dagon, and it’s around the players to determine the proceedings and how exactly to stop their schemes from reaching completion.”

    While set 800 years prior to the events of The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, if you’ve played the classic Elder Scrolls game, there’s some right elements of Blackwood that you may find familiar, plus some right parts completely new.

    “Like Greymoor this past year, you can find both unfamiliar and familiar locations between ESO and previous Elder Scrolls games, as things certainly are a bit different inside our timeline obviously. Dagon hasn’t quite determined the ‘science’ for how exactly to create the Oblivion Crisis, nevertheless, you can tell he’s been busy trying!”

    “Blackwood features the town of Leyawiin as its central hub, and its own rough layout is equivalent to it really is in TES IV. Also, as you progress through the zone east, you’ll discover Gideon-a city that hasn’t been observed in an Elder Scrolls game because the Elder Scrolls: Arena back in 1994.”

    In addition to the new zone and storyline, Blackwood introduces the brand new Companions System also, letting you synergy with a distinctive NPC, equip them, learn their stories, and fight together. You’ll never again need to fight alone.

    Pre-purchase The Elder Scrolls Online Collection: Blackwood now and you’ll also get immediate usage of the bottom Game and all previous Chapters. That’s every major release until recently and thousands of hours of story content – ideal for new players who wish to jump in immediately! Or, if you’re a veteran or returning ESO player, grab The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood Upgrade to be sure you’re prepared to jump in to the new zone and adventure when it’s live.

    Pre-purchase any version of The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood now and you’ll receive immediate in-game usage of the Nagahide Welwa Ravager mount and Nightmare Bear Cub pet*. As well as the above, all Blackwood pre-purchases will receive more bonus in-game items at launch also, like the Dremora Kynreeve Outfit, Deadlands Wamasu pet, and much more. 

    Mehunes Dagon has plans for the social folks of Tamriel, and you’ll have to be able to unravel the Prince of Destruction’s schemes with the upcoming Blackwood Chapter and Gates of Oblivion year-long adventure, you start with the Flames of Ambition DLC in March. Keep an optical eye on elderscrollsonline.com to find out more on ESO’s upcoming releases, and we’ll see you in Tamriel!

    The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood arrives on PS4 June 8 and has become designed for pre-order at PlayStation Store.

    *Nightmare Bear Cub Pet only available as a pre-purchase reward from now until March 17.

    By PlayStation Official blog (blog.playstation.com)

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss

    Get notified on updates    OK No thanks