Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Official PlayStation Podcast Episode 394: Crash Landing

Email us at [email protected]! Subscribe via Apple Podcasts, Spotify, Google or RSS, or download here Hey y’all! This week we sit down with composer Bobby Krlic, who shares the creative process behind crafting Returnal’s soundtrack. Stuff We Talked About Mass Effect Legendary EditionOddworld: SoulstormReturnal (interview begins at 21:20)Outer Wilds The WitnessDisco Elysium – The Final CutGames that made us see things differently in the real world The Cast Sid Shuman – Senior Director of Content Communications, SIE Tim Turi –  Senior Content Communications Specialist, SIE Thanks to Cory Schmitz for our beautiful logo and Dormilón for our rad theme song and show music. [Editor’s note: PSN game release dates are subject to change without notice. Game details are gathered from press releases from their individual publishers and/or ESRB rating descriptions.]

    Latest Posts

    Waxwork Records Debuts The Lords of Salem Vinyl Soundtrack!

    Because the film nears its eight-year anniversary, Waxwork Records has revealed a particular vinyl pressing edition of Rob Zombie’s  The Lords of Salem  Original FILM Soundtrack from the 2013 horror thriller that’s set to be on sale beginning April 9! The special version of the soundtrack can be looked at in the gallery below!

    RELATED: Waxwork Announces Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles II: Secret of the Ooze Vinyl!

    Written, directed and made by Zombie,  The Lords of Salem  starred Sheri Moon Zombie as Heidi, a trouble female disc jockey and a recovering drug addict surviving in Salem, Massachusetts who finds her life becoming entangled with a coven of ancient, Satan-worshipping women after finding a strange wooden box and hearing the album within it by way of a band named “The Lords.” Alongside Zombie, the cast for the film included Meg Foster ( They Live ), Bruce Davison ( X-Men ), Dee Wallace ( The Hills Have Eyes ) and Patricia Quinn ( The Rocky Horror Picture Show ).

    Click to get Zombie’s 2013 horror pic here!

    The film’s soundtrack features classic songs by The Velvet Underground, Lou Reed, Manfred Mann’s Earth Band and more, as the score features original cues by John 5 and Griffin Boice and features intermittent dialogue tracks from the movie, similar to his prior films soundtracks. The vinyl release is presented as a deluxe album package featuring 180-gram “Stan Rite” colored vinyl (Blood Red and Blue Butterfly effect with White Splatter), exclusive liner notes by Rob Zombie, original and new art by Robert Sammelin, a 12″ x 12″ 16-page booklet including unreleased set photography from Zombie’s personal archive, a heavyweight impress, printed inner sleeves and old-style tip-on gatefold jackets with satin coating.included is really a bonus black metal album by Count Gorgann

    Also, lead vocalist of Leviathan the Fleeing Serpent, entitled “Corpse Eater: Satanic Misery Live for the Dead,” which includes a 2015 live recording at Black Forest Discothek and is pressed to 180-gram black vinyl having an etched B-side.

    The Lords of Salem Track List:

    1. Dialogue – Open Wide the Gates
    2. John 5 & Griffin Boice – The Curse of Margaret Morgan
    3. Manfred Mann’s Earth Band – Blinded by the Light
    4. Dialogue – AN INDIVIDUAL in Number Five
    5. John 5 & Griffin Boice – A PARTICULAR Child
    6. Dialogue – Our Philosophy
    7. Leviathan the Fleeing Serpent – Crushing the Ritual
    8. Rick James – Give It IF YOU ASK ME Baby
    9. Dialogue – Ladies Choice
    10. Rush – The Spirit
    11. Dialogue – Smash or Trash
    12. John 5 & Griffin Boice – The Lords Them
    13. Dialogue – Salem Rocks
    14. The Velvet Underground – Venus in Furs
    15. John 5 & Griffin Boice – Three Sisters
    17. John 5 & Griffin Boice – I’ll Know
    18. John 5 &amp Always; Griffin Boice – Apartment Five
    19. Dialogue – Lord Hears Us
    20. The Velvet Underground – All Tomorrow’s Parties
    21. Dialogue – WIQZ News

    Count Gorgann Track List:

    1. Death the Pilot
    2. I’M The Goat
    3. God Gorgann
    4. Walpurgisnacht

    RELATED: Waxwork Records Announces 2021 Subscription Lineup!

    The album is defined to be on sale on Waxwork’s website beginning Friday, April 9 for $45!


    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss

    Get notified on updates    OK No thanks