Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Resident Evil Village DLC Announced

Resident Evil Village had no season pass or much in the way of future plans outside of RE: Verse, the attached multiplayer project coming in July. However, Capcom has just revealed that it is creating DLC for Resident Evil Village “due to popular demand.” The publisher and developer did not give any details on what this upcoming DLC would be.And that might be because it is very early in development and likely wasn’t planned beforehand, hence the lack of a season pass. The slide announcing the DLC said Capcom was just starting on it, meaning we probably won’t see anything for some time. The slide ended with Capcom promising “more info later.”MORE: Netflix’s Live-Action Resident Evil Series Reveals Main CastResident Evil has had a bunch of odd DLC. Resident Evil 7 had a slew of unique packs from a Saw-like version of the card game 21 to a roguelike adventure to a free campaign starring Chris Redfield. It was all wildly different and it remains to be seen if Capcom will emulate this off-the-wall approach with Village or go for a more story-based expansion.MORE: Ada Wong Was Cut From Resident Evil Village
More
    Home Tags Play at home

    play at home

    Play IN THE HOME 2021 update: Free in-game content and much more

    Hi all – Play At Home is back with one more batch of new free content to help make the next few weeks a little more fun! This time, we’re offering a selection of free in-game content and virtual currency for some popular PlayStation games, including Call of Duty: Warzone, Destruction AllStars, NBA 2K21, Rocket League, and more.  And don’t forget, this is your last chance to download Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition for free as part of Play At Home – the offer ends May 14 8:00pm Pacific Time / May 15 04:00 BST / 05:00 CEST.  Read on below for details! To learn more, please visit the Play At Home page on PlayStation.com.‡  Starting May 17, 2021  The following in-game content and virtual currency is available for free via PlayStation Store from Monday May 17 08:00pm PDT (18 May 04:00 BST, 12:00 JST) until June 6 11:59pm PDT (June 7 07:59 BST, 15:59 JST).†  Game Content Rocket League * PlayStation Plus Pack – includes four unique customization items including Blue Notch Wheels, Blue Smoke Boost, Blue Rocks Trail, and the Trimpact BL Player Banner. Brawlhalla * Brawlhalla: Play at Home Pack – includes the Rayman Legend Unlock, Sir Rayelot Skin with Axe and Gauntlet Weapon Skins, Shrug Emote and Grimm Sidekick. Destruction AllStars ** 1100 Destruction Points MLB The Show 21 ** MLB The Show 21 10 The Show Packs NBA 2K21 ** The Play at Home Pack – includes MyTEAM Series 2 Amethyst Damian Lillard, 5,000 MyTEAM Points and more. Rogue Company * Rogue Company: Play at Home Pack – includes the Kyoto Undercover Ronin Outfit and 200 Rogue Bucks. World of Tanks/World of Warships * Twice the Courage Pack For World of Tanks: Modern Armor, this bundle includes five x1.5 Silver Boosters, five x2 XP Boosters, 7 days of Premium Account and more.  For World of Warships: Legends, this bundle includes Tier III battleship Arkansas, 7 days of Premium Account and 5x Rare Boosters of all five types. Warframe * Warframe: Starter Bundle – includes 100 Platinum, 100,000 Credits, 7 Day Affinity Booster, Essential Base Damage Mod Bundle and more.  Starting May 20, 2021  As part of the Play at Home campaign, you can get five 60-minute Double XP tokens for Call of Duty: Warzone to accelerate your levelling in Season Three. The Double XP tokens can be accessed exclusively in-game through the Message of The Day beginning May 20 at 10:00am PDT (18:00 BST, May 21 02:00 JST) through June 6 at 11:59pm PDT (June 7 07:59 BST, 15:59 JST).  Game Content Call of Duty: Warzone * 5 Double XP Tokens  [Available from May 20 at 10am PDT, 18:00 BST, May 21 02:00 JST] We appreciate the support from the PlayStation community, and hope you enjoy the final Play At Home content drop! Please stay safe, and thanks for playing.   ‡ These offers will not be available in China. Brawlhalla, MLB The Show 21, NBA 2K21 and World of Tanks/World of Warships offers are not available in Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru and Uruguay. The World of Tanks/World of Warships and Destruction AllStars offers are not available in Japan.  * Virtual currency and in-game items require access to the full game. Game available to download at no extra cost. Participating products available for free via PlayStation Store until before June 6 23:59 PDT. Your items will be awarded in-game when you next log in to the game with an active Internet connection.    ** Virtual currency and in-game items require access to the full game. Full game is available as a separate paid-for to purchase. Participating products available for free via PlayStation Store until before June 6 23:59 PDT. Your items will be awarded in-game when you next log in to the game with an active Internet connection. Paid PlayStation®Plus membership required for online play. PlayStation Plus membership is subject to a recurring subscription fee taken automatically until cancellation. Age restrictions apply. Full terms: play.st/PSPlusTerms. 

    Must Read

    Get notified on updates    OK No thanks